“unaccountably
we are alone, forever alone, and it was meant to be
that way, it was never meant to be any other way,
and when the death struggle begins the last thing I wish to see
is a ring of human faces hovering over me,
better just my old friends,
the walls of my self,
let only them be there.

I have been alone, but seldom lonely.
I have satisfied my thirst
at the well of my self
and that wine was good,
the best I ever had, and tonight
sitting, staring into the dark
I now finally understand
the dark and the light
and everything in between.

Peace
of Mind and Heart
arrives when we accept what is:
having been born into this strange life
we must accept the wasted gamble
of our days and take some satisfaction
in the pleasure of leaving it all behind.

cry not for me.
grieve not for me.

read what I’ve written
then forget it all.

drink from the well of your self
and begin again. Mind and Heart”
― Charles #Bukowski –
#Quotes #Flipboard#MagsWeLove #PapaNinja
#MindSpaceApocalypse #Wordpress
http://flip.it/hkR64http://flip.it/anf7Y

Leave a Reply

